People

Leadership

Gregory Pogue: Interim Executive Director
Debra Dzwonczyk: Director, Operations and Project Management
David Gibson: Senior Research Scientist
Mitch Jacobson: Director, Austin Technology Incubator (ATI) and Blackstone LaunchPad
Bruce Kellison: Director, Bureau of Business Research (BBR)
Arthur Markman: Research Director

Advisory Board

Mark Calhoun – Calhoun, Bhella & Sechrest
Gil Cloyd
William Cunningham – The University of Texas at Austin
Ron Kessler – Ron Kessler Group LLC
Laura J. Kilcrease – Triton Ventures
Patricia Ohlendorf – The University of Texas at Austin
Pike Powers
Jamie Rhodes
Charles Teeple – Teeple Partners
Bruce Todd – Bruce Todd Public Affairs
Glenn West


Directory

NameUnit/TitleOfficePhoneEmail
Salvador Alanis GCG Assistant Director IC2 3.120 512-305-0979 salanis@ic2.utexas.edu
Richard Amato GCG Program Manager IC2 3.128C 512-305-0104 ramato@ic2.utexas.edu
Aruna A.P. Program Manager, XLr8 Andhra Pradesh XLr8AP aruna.ap@xlr8ap.com
Melisa Ayala CGIE Operations and Social Media CGIE 512-410-4984 ayala@cgie.org.mx
Erik Azulay Executive Director, Nexus Startup Hub Nexus eazulay@ic2.utexas.edu
Jamie Beard Assistant Director, Blackstone LaunchPad FAC 101D 512-471-9470 jamie.beard@austin.utexas.edu
Marco Bravo IC² Project Director CBA 6.444 512-475-8953 bravo@utexas.edu
Aprille Busch IC² Program Manager IC2 3.128D 512-475-8952 abusch@ic2.utexas.edu
John Sibley Butler IC² Research Fellow 512-471-4788 john.butler@mccombs.utexas.edu
Rocío Canales CGIE Academic Coordinator CGIE canales@cgie.org.mx
Margaret Cotrofeld IC² Technical Writer/ Editor IC2 2.108 512-475-8921 margaret@ic2.utexas.edu
Debra Dzwonczyk Director, Operations and Project Management IC2 3.114 512-305-0333 debra@ic2.utexas.edu
Elsie Echeverri-Carroll IC² Senior Research Scientist IC2 1.124 512-475-7811 e.carroll@mail.utexas.edu
David Gibson IC² Senior Research Scientist IC2 2.110A 512-475-8941 davidg@ic2.utexas.edu
Chrissi Guerrero IC² Senior Human Resources Coordinator IC2 3.126D 512-475-8954 cguerrero@ic2.utexas.edu
Teresa Hempel IC² Senior Administrative Associate IC2 3.126B 512-475-8908 thempel@ic2.utexas.edu
Ian Hughes GCG Program Manager IC2 3.128B 512-305-0986 ihughes@ic2.utexas.edu
Mitch Jacobson ATI Director IC2 3.116 512-750-6047 mjacobson@ati.utexas.edu
James Jarrett BBR Senior Research Scientist IC2 1.126 512-471-6990 jj@ic2.utexas.edu
Monty Jones IC² Communications Professional IC2 2.116B 512-475-6317 mjones@ic2.utexas.edu
Matt Kammer-Kerwick BBR Research Scientist IC2 1.120 512-475-8919 mattkk@ic2.utexas.edu
Bruce Kellison BBR Director IC2 1.114 512-475-7813 bkellison@ic2.utexas.edu
Erin Keys ATI Program Manager, Water & Food IC2 3.102 ekeys@ati.utexas.edu
Arthur Markman IC² Research Director 512-232-4645 markman@psy.utexas.edu
Lisa McDonald ATI Project Manager, Bioscience IC2 3.102 512-305-0000 lmcdonald@ati.utexas.edu
Viola Mercado GCG Senior Administrative Associate IC2 3.128 512-305-0331 vmercado@ic2.utexas.edu
Chandana Nalubolu Program Specialist, XLr8 Andhra Pradesh XLr8AP chandana.n@xlr8ap.com
Nikhil M. Cohort Recruitment Manager, XLr8 Andhra Pradesh XLr8AP nikhil.m@xlr8ap.com
John O’Neill GCG Program Manager IC2 3.128A 512-305-0083 joneill@ic2.utexas.edu
Gregory Pogue IC² Interim Executive Director IC2 3.112 512-475-8961 gpogue@ic2.utexas.edu
Prentiss Riddle IC² Senior Systems Administrator IC2 1.116 512-475-8970 priddle@ic2.utexas.edu
Glenn Robinson GCG Assistant Director / XLr8 Andhra Pradesh Managing Director XLr8AP +91 939-388-7467 grobinson@ic2.utexas.edu
Mary Rodriguez IC² Administrative Servioces Officer I IC2 3.126E 512-471-0569 mrodriguez@ic2.utexas.edu
Carlos Ross CGIE Director CGIE 512-410-4984 ross@cgie.org.mx
Mark Sanders ATI Program Manager, Transportation/Mobility and Water IC2 512-305-0000 msanders@ati.utexas.edu
Diane Skubal IC² Administrative Manager IC2 3.128E 512-475-8935 dskubal@ic2.utexas.edu
Pranshu Soni Business Development Manager, XLr8 Andhra Pradesh XLr8AP pranshu.s@xlr8ap.com
Inez Traylor IC² Administrative Associate IC2 3.128 512-471-0503 itraylor@ic2.utexas.edu
Jim Vance GCG Program Manager IC2 3.128F 512-232-3590 jvance@ic2.utexas.edu
Cindy WalkerPeach Program Director, NSF I-Corps cwalkerpeach@ati.utexas.edu
Cliff Zintgraff IC² Program Manager 512-475-8930 czintgraff@ic2.utexas.edu